Once More Unto The Breach

Today is my last day as a normal civilian.  Tomorrow, I take my place in the ranks of those strange creatures known as pre-med students.  Honestly, I don’t really feel any different – very few people know that I want to go to medical school anyway.  I’m just excited to be going back to school and studying something that interests me.  I’ve really missed the intellectual stimulation that comes from trying to learn new things.  This will also mark my first foray into biology in the 14 years since I was a high school student.  I’m going to try to keep this blog up to date as I plod through these courses.  It will be interesting to see if my capacity for studying has changed much in the couple of years since I’ve been out of school.

Leave a Reply

