Why I Haven’t Posted in a While

I haven’t posted in a while and I’d actually feel bad about that, except that I’m pretty sure only about 5 people on earth actually read and follow my site.

Here are a few things I’ve been up to that are keeping me from actually finishing a post:

  • I’ve got class four nights a week from 4:00 – 6:00, followed by studying in the evenings.
  • It’s summer time and I’m trying to get back on my bike and ride some
  • Full-time work and school are a nasty little combination
  • Reviewing for organic chemistry, which I’ll be taking in the fall.
  • Trying to find some way to spend some time in a hospital shadowing or volunteering.  I’ve not had a lot of luck here, although that’s partially due to the fact that I haven’t gotten all of the volunteer apps in – something else that I need to get done this week.

Some time this week, I want to finish a post I’ve been working on about how to survive and thrive in freshman physics.  I’ve listened to a bunch of people the last few weeks in my biology class complain about how hard and nasty physics is, so I decided to write up something about how to do well in that class and actually learn a few things.

2 Responses

  1. Looking forward to the post on physics – I’m in third year, but due to a change in programs I now have to take all the first year sciences and am a bit scared about next year.

Leave a Reply

