A Comment On the Social Condition

So, truth in advertising….I like to drink beer, watch hockey, and that’s pretty much it.  I don’t do reality TV and I’d never heard of the Kardashians until someone at work asked me if I’d read their autobiography.

That said, I feel compelled to share the following….its the Top 5 results from Google if you enter: “snookie is a…”  I have no idea what any of this means, but it made me laugh:

  1. Snookie is a grenade.
  2. Snookie is adopted.
  3. Snookie is an idiot.
  4. Snookie is a vet tech.
  5. Snookie is an alcoholic.

Perhaps it’s my total inability to understand any of this crap, but I have no idea what this means.  A vet tech?  An alcoholic?  No problem believing the latter.  In fact, as far as I can tell, the only thing that she’s ever done is get knocked out in public by some random dude in a bar.

This is the woman that’s giving talks at Rutgers?  Seriously?  Where the hell have I been?  What the hell is a grenade?

Leave a Reply

