A New Series to Watch

In keeping with my cynicism….Netflix just recommended Fox’s series “Lie to Me”.  I just started watching the pilot, but I’m pretty sure I dig this show.  Since I just ran through all the seasons of Numb3rs, I need something new to watch.  Yes, I know.  I complained and whined about the show all the way and eventually wound up really wishing there were more episodes.  Damn.

Anyway…this show seems pretty rad so far.  And, given that I tend to think every single person on earth lies about something, this series feels like it’s right up my alley.  Anyone else have a thought on the show?

7 Responses

  1. Ok. First major criticism. As a person that has actually taken a polygraph examination administered by a non-military, US government entity, I have to throw a red card here. Their portrayal of polygraphs and polygraph examinations is completely wrong.

    Annoying.

  2. My only knowledge of this show comes via by brother in law who LOVES it. I do not generally share his tastes in entertainment (he adores Lord of the Rings, Transformers, types of things that depict good vs. evil), but plenty of other people like it too, so why not go with it if you’re enjoying it.

    I still say you might like Dexter if you haven’t seen it yet.

    • I just read the Wikipedia entry for Dexter. I agree with you – looks like I might really like it. I’ll definitely check out the pilot and see if it hooks me.

      • first season of dexter was really, really good. we lost interest after that, but that’s still a significant amount of entertainment to be gleaned. =)

  3. Ok. This show is freaking awesome. I must have been living under a rock the past few years.

  4. I just saw your blog and have managed to read this far, but speaking of medical shows, the only one that was worth my time was Scrubs. I never fell in love with any of the other shows because the characters felt shallow and unbelievable to me. I give credit to Scrubs for creating realistic situations but mixing it with how a med-student might perceive the situation and throwing in a few good laughs to keep it light.

Leave a Reply

