Quick Check-In

Just a quick check-in folks, although I’m pretty sure that the vast majority of hits I get everyday are just people being sent here by Google for typing in “MCAT statistics”.  I haven’t posted in a while because I’ve been ridiculously busy.  My semester has ramped up in a hurry over the past couple of weeks – I have a lab final tomorrow night which I’m studying all night for, a biochemistry project due on Monday with a presentation for it on Tuesday, followed up with a physiology final the same day.  Also, I have to finish off a group project in my physiology lab by Wednesday of next week.  The week before Thanksgiving had our biochemistry final, which I was certain I bombed, but wound up with a 93.  As long as my group doesn’t tank our presentation in that class, I should have a pretty solid A in there.  Not so sure about physiology…right on the border line between an A and an A-, so I need to do well on the physiology lab final and project.

Oh.  I also sort of dusted off my copy of Dragon Age: Origins and pretty much blew my entire weekend brewing beer and camping out in front of my PS3.  I know, not my finest hour.  I’m resisting the urge to run downstairs and fire it up again, but right now, I gots to study.

One Response

  1. Light ’em up on your finals! Then water them down with strong ale 🙂

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

