I’ve Got Followers!

 

It’s rather encouraging to know that there are people out there that have taken the time set up an RSS feed or an alert for new posts from my blog.  I think I finally broke into the double digits, as far as WordPress goes, so thanks everyone for reading and commenting, when you feel sufficiently moved.  I realize I’ve been relatively silent the past month or so and I apologize – work has become ridiculously busy and I have two exams this Thursday.  Right after my exam, I’m headed off to the east coast to do some testing and won’t be back for another week.  I’ve been meaning to write something for a while now, but haven’t had a chance to sit down and think of a good topic.  What little free time I’ve had, I’ve been riding my bike, although that came to an abrupt end about 6 weeks ago due to work, school, and life.  Of course, I have been able to find time for several brew days – I think I have something like 30 gallons of various ales down in my basement right now, so maybe I’m not as busy as I think.  Anyway, I’ll try to write about some of the research that I’ve been involved with this past month and maybe give some of my thoughts on how I feel about the application process which I’ll be beginning in earnest sometime in November.

 

2 Responses

  1. It is a great feeling to have people reading your blog, isn’t it. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on the application process. It’s way in the past for me, but I still have a distant memory of it being a somewhat soul-destroying process. (Entirely worth it in the end, of course)

  2. Yay research! Can’t wait to hear more!

Leave a Reply

