More Practice MCAT Results

Finished up AAMC full-length #7, which is the fourth one available.  Here be my results:

Physical Sciences: 13
Verbal Reasoning: 10
Biological Sciences: 12
Comprehensive: 35

I’m somewhat disappointed actually.  I hate to sound like a gunner, but I’m a little bit unhappy with my physical sciences and verbal scores.  Maybe it’s just because I hit the PS section out of the park on the second exam.  Anyway, I was hoping that my average would be a couple of points above my target score before the exam.  Of course, I have another week and a half before the exam, so hopefully I’ll be able to fill in some of the gaps that I know I have.

There are several topics that I really need to go back and get some practice with.  Immunology, reproduction, some of the weird stuff with lab techniques, molecular biology, and some of the rudimentary details of hormones.  A lot of details there that I don’t really know.  Also, some stuff on embryology….I have no idea what founder cells, blastulas, and morulas.  I don’t really know anything about any of those topics.  Same thing with electrochemistry – I’m not exactly sure how to find the potential of an electrochemical or concentration cell.  Oh.  And I never really understood the whole sign convention that’s used for thin-lenses.

And then there’s the whole problem with verbal.  Still worried that I’m not going to do all that well on the exam because my verbal score isn’t up to snuff.

Leave a Reply

